Cloze MULTIANSWER problem

Cloze MULTIANSWER problem

by Steven Ouellette -
Number of replies: 17
OK here is a weird one...

I am setting up a multianswer question in cloze as a way to get a drop-down choice. (With 20 different choices the usual multiple choice wouldn't work.) I have some experience with Moodle cloze, so it should be straightforward. But I keep getting the error "Error: Missing question options for multichoice question155!"

Well I know it is easy to mess up the syntax, so I started to delete answers until I was left with only two, and still had the same error. So I copied the syntax from the help and tried that - with the same error! I have checked to make sure the text is clean in HTML view.

Here is the question text as it stands now...

test

{1:MULTICHOICE:Wrong answer#Feedback for this wrong answer~Another wrong answer#Feedback for the other wrong answer~=Correct answer#Feedback for correct answer~%50%Answer that gives half the credit#Feedback for half credit answer}

If I change it to type SHORTANSWER (since it is the same syntax) it has no problems. Also, if I use the decode and verify button, it is able to parse it for that (see below). I get the error when I try to save the question, and then once saved, if I try to view the question. Using Moodle 1.9 + (Build: 20080325)

Any help??? Thanks!

Decode and verify output:

subquestiontext

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Steven Ouellette

Re: Cloze MULTIANSWER problem

by Stefan Eberhard -
I tested

{1:MULTICHOICE:Wrong answer#Feedback for this wrong answer~Another wrong answer#Feedback for the other wrong answer~=Correct answer#Feedback for correct answer~%50%Answer that gives half the credit#Feedback for half credit answer}

No problems, even with the link in Feedback!

I had similar problems with Cloze, not knowing the reason. Even after deleting all answers, there was trouble. So I deleted the questions from the database, created new ones and it worked.

In reply to Stefan Eberhard