Uploading PowerPoint files to a lesson

Uploading PowerPoint files to a lesson

ໂດຍ Jenny Gainsford -
ຈຳນວນການຕອບກັບ: 6

I'm new to Moodle and really struggling!

Finally worked out how to create a lesson but when I'm uploading a powerpoint file it only gives me the title and not the content...

Can anyone help?

Thanks
Jenny

ການຈັດອັນດັບສະເລ່ຍ: -
ໃນການຕອບກັບຫາ Jenny Gainsford

Re: Uploading PowerPoint files to a lesson

ໂດຍ Chris Collman -
ຮູບພາບຂອງ Documentation writers
Hi Jenny,
I suggest you read Import PowerPoint in MoodleDocs. You are not alone. There are several threads in this forum that have lots of posts about importppt. It is definitely touchy. 'nuf said.

Some like to convert their PowerPoints to flash and present them that way.

Best Chris

ໃນການຕອບກັບຫາ Chris Collman

回复: Re: Uploading PowerPoint files to a lesson

ໂດຍ Claire Fu -

Hi Jenny,

I agree with Chris. There are many posts about how to upload PowerPoint to Moodle in this forum. If you upload the PowerPoint to moodle by save it as HTML, and then zip and upload it to moodle. It will lose the animations and transitions, masterslide of the PowerPoint.

I think the better way is convert PowerPoint to Flash with SCORM/AICC compliance and then upload the lesson to Moodle. It could keep the animations, transitions of the PowerPoint. There are some PowerPoint to Flash converters could help you, such as Adobe Presenter, Articulate Presenter and Wondershare PPT2Flash Professional.

Hope it helps!

Claire

ໃນການຕອບກັບຫາ Claire Fu

Re: 回复: Re: Uploading PowerPoint files to a lesson

ໂດຍ Bob Kaehms -
Hmmm... I'm just getting started with the lessons module, trying to work on
some math curriculum. I'd like to upload some existing powerpoints, but all
efforts are failing, including grabbing some reference ppts from other posts, that
"should" work. I've scanned the module, and have a fairly extensive background in PHP, but haven't spent a lot of time debugging. (using moodle 1.9+).