Calendar

Global event

Learn Moodle MOOC starts

Sunday, January 17, 7:00 AM » Sunday, February 14, 6:00 AM

Teaching with Moodle: An Introduction is a free course for anybody who wants to use the Moodle learning platform for teaching, whether it be in a school, a university, a company or just personal interest.

Designed to provide a good foundation and context to Moodle, the course covers the basics of the open source (and free!) learning platform, including how to set up and effectively use Moodle in teaching.

Course details

Starts: Sunday 17 January 2016
Duration: 4 weeks

For further details and to sign up, go to https://learn.moodle.net/.

Global event

MoodleMoot India 2016

Today, 11:30 AM » 7:30 PM

6 February 2016

Location: New Delhi

Theme: Advancing Together

Further information: mootin.moodlemoot.org

Tag: #mootin

Global event

MoodleMoot Japan 2016

Sunday, February 21, 7:00 AM » Tuesday, February 23, 3:00 PM

21st - 23rd February 2016

Location: Toyo University (Hakusan campus), Tokyo

Further information: moodlejapan.org

Global event

Moodle 3.0.3 scheduled release

Monday, March 14, 7:00 AM
Moodle 3.0.3, 2.9.5, 2.8.11 and 2.7.13 are scheduled to be released on this date.
Global event

MoodleMoot Ireland UK 2016

Tuesday, March 22, 5:00 PM » Friday, March 25, 12:00 AM
22 March - Training Workshops / Developer Hackfest + Social Events 23 March - Moodlemoot Day 1 + Conference Dinner 24 March - Moodlemoot Day 2 Location: London, England Further information: mootieuk16.moodlemoot.org Tag: #mootieuk16
Global event

MoodleMoot Moldova 2016

Monday, April 4, 3:00 PM » Friday, April 8, 10:00 PM
4 - 8 April 2016 Location: Chișinău, Republic of Moldova Further information: MoodleMoot Moldova
Global event

Moodle 3.1 scheduled release

Monday, May 16, 11:40 PM
Moodle 3.1, 3.0.4, 2.9.6, 2.8.12 and 2.7.14 are scheduled to be released on this date.
Global event

MoodleMoot US 2016

Tuesday, June 21, 9:00 AM » Thursday, June 23, 5:00 PM
June 21st - 23rd 2016 Location: Los Angeles, USA Further information: mootus16.moodlemoot.org Tag: #mootus16
Global event

MoodleMoot Romania 2016

Monday, August 22, 3:00 PM » Saturday, August 27, 10:00 PM
22 - 27 August 2016 Location: Timisoara, Romania Further information: MoodleMoot Romania 2016
Global event

MoodleMoot.cz 2016

Monday, October 17, 3:00 PM » Wednesday, October 19, 10:00 PM
17 - 19 October 2016 Further information: https://2016.moodlemoot.cz