CLEO data migration SIMS into Moodle; how to run the patches

CLEO data migration SIMS into Moodle; how to run the patches

by Adrian Stock -
Number of replies: 8
Subject: CLEO data migration SIMS into Moodle; how to run the patches

Hi All, hi Dan,

I started a fresh thread, because I am not a developer like all the people responding to "Release of CLEO MIS Upload Tool, for integration with Capita SIMS/Serco CMIS" and arguing about hacks and limitations and improvements. I am just the poor guy (user) who has to install this heaven-sent tool on our Moodle installation (which is not on CLEO) and then carry out the data migration from SIMS into Moodle.

i.e. I want nothing clever, no hacks, no nothing, but just help in how to run the migration tool AS IS.

- -------------------------------------

I have most of the instructions concerning this procedure.

I am now in Step 1: Install migration utility into Moodle.

I have FTP access to the Moodle server. I have unzipped the utility files and FTP'd the directory called /local/ into Moodle root, so that it is now at the same level as, for instance: lang, lib, local, login etc

Now the instructions tell me to run the three patches:
patch -p1 < ~/tmp/mistool/patches/admin_roles_assign_html.patch
patch -p1 < ~/tmp/mistool/patches/admin_roles_assign_php.patch
patch -p1 < ~/tmp/mistool/patches/lib_moodlelib_php.patch

Where and how do I do that? From inside Moodle? I cannot imagine how.

Thanks for your help.

Adrian

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Adrian Stock

Re: CLEO data migration SIMS into Moodle; how to run the patches

by Matt Gibson -
What are your hosting arrangements and are you on windows or linux?