GSOC Projects:Use of Video Material Within Moodle

GSOC Projects:Use of Video Material Within Moodle

by Chinthaka Priyanath Dissanayake -
Number of replies: 30
Hi all,
I am a final year CS undergraduate from Sri Lanka. I have a fair knowledge in Java, php and MySQL. This is my first time in GSOC contest. We are currenty using Moodle at our university. So it is very helpful for the moodle users if there is an efficient way of using video material with in moodle. So I'd like to contribute to this project. Any suggestions??

Gegards
Chinthaka

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Chinthaka Priyanath Dissanayake

Re: GSOC Projects:Use of Video Material Within Moodle

by Anthony Borrow -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
Chinthaka - I am happy to hear of your interest and desire to contribute to Moodle by participating in the GSOC project. My initial thought in response to your question is that video material should be just like other files and that it should be handled with the repository work being done for Moodle 2.0. Is there a particular video server that your university uses? If so, perhaps you can work on developing the integration between that video server and Moodle. It would be exciting to have some good integration of an open source video server that would require authentication through Moodle to see them. Actually I think the whole file repository business is going to be very exciting so anything you can do to help out with that I would see as a significant contribution. Peace - Anthony
In reply to Anthony Borrow

by Chinthaka Priyanath Dissanayake -
Dear Anthony,