Independent Teacher--Brand new, already floundering

Independent Teacher--Brand new, already floundering

by Lorraine Poirier -
Number of replies: 16

Hi, everyone,

I've had Moodle less than a day and already I've tripped myself up.

I have an ITHP (Independent Teacher Hosting Page), so I have no IT dept to go to.  Here's what I've done already.

I have the 5 maximum courses.  As I was going through and renaming my courses from "Course Fullname,"--trying to start simple, right?--somehow I lost my teacher privileges--as in, as a teacher I don't HAVE privileges--to one of the courses.  It's still there, listed as Course Fullname 102, but I can't access it as an editing teacher at all.  Then tonight, I was trying to figure out what I'd done, when I noticed in the administration box of another course, one I had successfully name-changed and described and everything, "unenroll me from course x."  Thinking, Lorraine, you idiot, how did you enroll yourself in your own course as a student?, I "unenrolled" myself and now that course exists but also without a teacher and doesn't show up under the courses I teach.  It's a mess, and less than 24 hours.  I'm really not usually this helpless.  What the heck have I done wrong?  (Mostly a rhetorical question, but hey, if anyone knows how I can FIX it, that would be great!)  Do I need to contact someone and have them just reset me from the beginning, and then tell my cat and dog what to do so I don't mess up again? smile

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Lorraine Poirier

Re: Independent Teacher--Brand new, already floundering

by Dan Marsden -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Plugins guardians Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Welcome to Moodle!