Questionnaire: groups and permissions - HELP!

Questionnaire: groups and permissions - HELP!

by Karen McClelland -
Number of replies: 4
This is the scenario:

Moodle 1.7. One course with forced separate groups. Groups consist of a number of students and one teacher. Course contains several questionnaires.
Requirement is that teacher can view responses from own student group only.

An editing teacher can view all responses from all groups (no good) and a non-editing teacher can't view any (no good). I've tried tweaking the overrides but of course there are no specific overrides for the questionnaire module as it is non-standard.

I've looked at the documentation and forums for roles and capabilities and groups but I'm not a programmer so I'm getting royally lost!

Has anyone tried to set up a similar situation? Would attaining this scenario require a lot of alterations/amendments to the Moodle code or could it be just a few lines here and there?

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I have to have an answer by Monday.

Thanks
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Karen McClelland

Re: Questionnaire: groups and permissions - HELP!

by Joseph Rézeau -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
At the moment the Questionnaire module is not role-aware. If there is a real demand for it, I might try to do something about it. Of course the biggest incentive to do this would be with a view of inclusion of Questionnaire in a forthcoming version of Moodle. If you want this inclusion, you can vote for CONTRIB-56.
Joseph
PS.- Do contact me if you are in a hurry.
In reply to Joseph Rézeau

by Karen McClelland -
Hi Joseph
Thanks for your reply. I suspect there may be a demand for this as 'quality control' is quite a big thing and the whole guidance side of education I think quite rightly has a place in a VLE.