Inverting the topics or weeks.

Inverting the topics or weeks.

by Jeff Hague -
Number of replies: 4

I have been looking for a way to invert the layout of the topics or weeks. I am using 1.5.4 and found a post from May 04 where Bernard Boucher had it working with the weeks format for version 1.3 - thanks Bernard if your still out there!. I downloaded his format.php and copied the useful code into my 1.5.4 format.php and it does invert them - yay! The problem is that it still numbers them from 1 at the top to X at the bottom (actually 0 at the top but I figured out how to make it start at 1) - it doesnt invert the numbers, just the display of the start and end date of the weeks.

I would really like to invert the topics format instead but I could deal with the weeks format. In any case, does anyone know how to do this or feel like figuring it out? I am no programmer and looking at php for more than 30 minutes makes my eyes cross... I have attached the format.php that I am working with (from 1.5.4 with Bernard's 1.3 invert code spliced in) if anyone wants to take a look. The code Bernard figured out is lines 114 through 153...

Thanks!

Jeff

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Jeff Hague

Re: Inverting the topics or weeks.

by Bernard Boucher -
Hi Jeff,
you are near the solution I think!

I don't have a working version 1.5.3 at hand but in your attached file I think you forgot to replace to lines :
$section++
in
$section--
as it was done in my original file.

Also your line 118
$section = $course->numsections - $course->numsections + 1;

should be like the original:
$section = $course->numsections;

Let me know if it works.

I hope it may help,

Bernard

In reply to Bernard Boucher

by Jeff Hague -

Well hello Bernard! How is Quebec?