Dual_Clock block

Dual_Clock block

by Martin Mueller -
Number of replies: 10

Hi

I noticed so far that chats show their sheduled session(s) in the timezone of the server. And I thougt, it might be helpful for some people working with customers located in different timezones to display the current server time to those users.

Therefore, I created a so called dual_clock block. It displays the current server and local time. I'll try to add a screenshot after posting. See attached zip and the readme.txt inside.

Probably, this would better be done as an option of the calendar block. But since I'm very new to moodle, I don't want to hack around in foreign code.

OK, have fun and good luck.

Greetings from good old Switzerland - Martin

PS: Do not attempt to reach the server shown at the screenshot, sincs it is intranet.

Attachment dual_clock_v0.1.jpg
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Martin Mueller

Here's the file

by Martin Mueller -

OK, OK, uploading a new attachement will delete the old one. Good to know wink

Edit: Wanted to add that the time updates of course, if it's not a screenshot cool

Re: Here's the file

by Roberto Azar -

Hi !

I am very interested in your clock but I don't know WHAT to do in all the folders i download.... may i receive a step-by-step install help?

I have installed today a clock from this forum in my new moodle - only one week old -  but is gives the local time and i need GMT time, or the two....

Must i uninstall the actual clock to install yours ?

Thanks in advance for your help

Roberto Azar

http://eba-stats.com

http://eba-stats.com/moodle

And a question

by Martin Mueller -

Hmmmm... There is a question left: How do I have to modify the block in order to let teachers add them to resources (like chats? -> courses is not the prob.)

TIA - Martin

Re: And a question

by John Papaioannou -