How do students see assessments from their peers?

How do students see assessments from their peers?

by Daniel Wright -
Number of replies: 16

Hello folks.  I'm fairly new to Moodle and am supporting a course using the Workshop activity (in 2.0.1).

Peer assessment is turned on in the workshop, and students have been divided into two groups.  They submit writing examples which are reviewed by their peers using a provided rubric with scores and comments.

How does the student see the assessment or feedback on his writing?

Sorry if this is a basic question, but I must just be missing something here.

Thanks for any help,

Dan

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Daniel Wright

Re: How do students see assessments from their peers?

by David Mudrák -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Plugins guardians Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi Daniel,

please see Workshop module docs page first. Shortly, what you need to do is:

1. Set-up workshop instance
  2. Define the assessment form
  3. Switch the workshop into the Submission phase
  4. Wait for students submit their work
  5. Allocate submissions for peer-review
  6. Switch the workshop into Assessment phase
  7. Wait for assessments are done
  8. Switch the workshop into Grading evaluation phase
  9. Calculate final grades
  10. Switch the workshop into Closed phase so that authors get access to the assessments of their work and grades are pushed into the gradebook.
In reply to David Mudrák

by Daniel Wright -

Thanks David - yes, I've reviewed the module documentation and searched forums, but still have this question.  The workshop is all the way through the closed phase now.  However, what gets posted in the Gradebook is the assessment score and teacher feedback, like this:

Workshop Grades View