Using backup and restore to duplicate courses... any way to update due dates automatically?

Using backup and restore to duplicate courses... any way to update due dates automatically?

by Matt S -
Number of replies: 2

I'm using moodle 1.2. I use the backup and restore functions to make duplicate copies of courses. I have a master copy of each course in a master database. When I want to run a course, I run a backup of the course from the master database and restore it to the database where I actually want it to run. The courses all run in the weekly format. The problem is that when I perform the restore, all of the exam due dates are set to whatever they are set to in the master. I literally need to go through every single exam to update all of the due dates. Does anyone have any way to automatically update the due dates to match the dates assigned to the course in the Course Settings dialog box? Thanks!

matts

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Matt S

Re: Using backup and restore to duplicate courses... any way to update due dates automatically?

by Timothy Takemoto -

Dear Matt S

I am afraid that there is not a way of having quiz ("exam") dates set to match the dates in the course settings.

I agree that this feature would be very, very useful.