Cannot import from courses after a migration of moodle mysql data

Cannot import from courses after a migration of moodle mysql data

by Alex Delaforce -
Number of replies: 7
We have successfully imported a database from a LAMP install to a Windows IIS PHP MySQL install. Except ... we found that when testing that importing from one course to another doesn't work (was fine in LAMP installation).

When trying to import resources from one course to another - (user role is editing teacher in both) - I get the message
"You don't seem to be an editing teacher in any other courses, there are no courses for you to import from. "

Admin user can import, teachers cannot.

This is obviously a database issue. Does anyone have any idea? I have tried following the database relationships around the database schema ie, teacher -- role assignment -- to course but can find nothing obviously wrong (I am not a db expert).

Cheers
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Alex Delaforce

Re: Cannot import from courses after a migration of moodle mysql data

by Howard Miller -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
Just to be certain.... this message is (correctly) generated when a teacher is only assigned in a single course (i.e. there are no other courses that they have the right to access). You are certain that this is not the case for that teacher?

Failing that, I would carefully check their role assignments and carefully check the role capabilities for those assignments (especially if you have customised them in any way). Roles being roles (i.e. confusing) I would expect some roles oddness before I would start suspecting backup and restore.
In reply to Howard Miller

by Alex Delaforce -