Exporting SCORM reports into Excel

Exporting SCORM reports into Excel

by Chris Shott -
Number of replies: 23

Hello,

This is my first post, so apologies if I am in the wrong forum or this topic has already been raised, I have searched extensively and cannot find an existing problem similar to my own.

My system specifications are: Moodle version 1.9.3, server operating system - Windows Server 2003 64-bit, Web server - IIS 6, PHP 5.2.8, MS SQL 2005.

I am fairly new to Moodle and have been getting to grips with it over the past 2 weeks.  I am trying to develop it as an LMS for a client.  The only problem I am having is when trying to export the SCORM reports after a student has completed an activity.

The SCORM reports generate fine and I can view these by selecting the students profile/Activity report/Complete Report.  My query is, is there a way to export these reports into excel format?  The final product will have around 100 - 200 students completing activities and I would like it setup so that the admin can pull information out of Moodle showing what activities a student has attempted, results, times, individual selections and more, on a question by question basis.  As far as I can tell all this information is available in a SCORM report, but there is no easy way to view/export this information in the current Moodle core.

Ideally I would like to be able to export this information for a select group of users/students, not just on a user by user basis, as this could be quite time consuming for the admin.

Is this possible in the current Moodle version?  If not is there a plug-in that anyone knows of that could resolve this issue or has a request been logged on the Moodle Tracker?

Again apologies if this issue has already been raised, any help that you could offer would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Chris Shott

Re: Exporting SCORM reports into Excel

by Ron Meske -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers