Moodle Installation Problem - Apache Syntax

Moodle Installation Problem - Apache Syntax

by Brad Wilson -
Number of replies: 29

Hi,

I'm new to Moodle and am trying to install onto a Win 2003 x64 Virtual Server.

I have downloaded the Moodle 1.9.3+ Windows package and have fallen at a very early hurdle.

I have run the Setup_xampp.bat, which was successful, but when I tried to run the Start_Apache.bat, I recieved the following error:

Diese Eingabeforderung nicht waehrend des Running beenden

itte erst bei einem gewollten Shutdown schliessen

Please close this command only for Shutdown

Apache 2 is starting ...

apache.exe: Syntax error on line 478 of C:/server/apache/conf/httpd.conf: Syntax

error on line 7 of C:/server/apache/conf/extra/httpd-xampp.conf: Cannot load C:

/server/apache/bin/php5apache2_2.dll into server: The specified module could not

be found.

Apache konnte nicht gestartet werden

Apache could not be started

Press any key to continue . . .

I have checked that the files are there.

Can anybody shed any light on what the problem might be?

Thanks

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Brad Wilson

Re: Moodle Installation Problem - Apache Syntax

by Brad Wilson -
Can anyone conform that the installer packager is compliant with 2003 x64?
In reply to Brad Wilson

by Andrew Burt -
I'm getting this error message when using this package with a clean build of Windows XP so I don't think it's a Windows 2003 problem.
In reply to Andrew Burt

by Brad Wilson -

I can't find any solutions on line.

Shame Moodle don't have a support team to ask sad

In reply to Brad Wilson

by Tim Hunt -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers