At breaking point with the gradebook

At breaking point with the gradebook

by Ruth Ruane -
Number of replies: 7
I have been working on learning all I can about grades, gradebook etc.
I thought I had it almost figured out. But now there is a BIG problem.
When I go to grade any assignment the grade drop down tab is grey out and I can no longer select it. I am an administrator.

Please somebody tell me how I can get it so that I can actually grade the assignments again.

I have no idea what changed or how it changed it's seems as if the assignments were gradable and now they are not. I have checked and rechecked the main settings and there is nothing different. Why is this happening. I am so frustrated.

In reply to Ruth Ruane

Re: At breaking point with the gradebook

by Kim Conant -

I am having the same problem with one group on the submit files page.  It gave this group a 0/100 and I cannot change it unless I go to the gradebook page.  I have tables stored in my feedback that can only be viewed through the submit files page and I can't get to them to make any changes.  But there is nothing wrong with my other group who uses the same submit files assignment.

In reply to Kim Conant

by Ruth Ruane -
I am having this problem across all courses and all users except mine. I haven't changed any permissions either. It is happening with the submit a single file assignment. When I go to view submitted assignments and click on the grade to edit them the edit box is not showing up and as I said the drop down grade tab is not selectable. I have gone through all the settings on the course gradebooks, and all the general settings. I don't know what has suddenly changed, I restarted my browser, cleared my cache, I am just at a loss and I don't know what I am going to tell the teachers.

In reply to Ruth Ruane

by Nicolas Connault -
Ruth,